Blackberry Protect Is A Must Have App For Your Blackberry

Auto Law JD

Last night I had a slight panic when I realized I had misplaced my phone while at law school.  I use ‘slight’ to describe my level of panic because I had previously installed Blackberry Protect on my beloved Bold 9930.  Blackberry Protect is an application that provides a host of features, like cloud backup and restore, GPS location of the phone, remote lockout, remote wipe, and remote messaging and audible alerts.  I had never used Blackberry Protect’s features beside cloud backup until last night.

When my federal income tax ended, I mistakenly left my phone on the seat adjacent to mine.  I then went to my debtor/creditor rights class and ten minutes after sitting down I realized I didn’t have my phone.  Luckily, I had access to the internet (I take notes on my laptop), so I logged into the Blackberry Protect website.  Below is a screen capture…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

